Sergei L. Sobolev


dedicated to the 110th anniversary of the birthday of Sergei L. Sobolev

December 10
-16, 2018, Novosibirsk, Russia


  Russian
Sergei L. Sobolev
News
Program Committee
Organizing Committee
Program
Support of the Conference
Registration
Abstracts
Accommodation
Important Dates
Contacts

 

The Sobolev Institute of Mathematics of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences jointly with Novosibirsk State University are organizing the International School-Conference "Sobolev Readings", which continues a series of conferences dedicated to Sergei L'vovich Sobolev, an outstanding scientist of the 20th century. The conference will be held in Novosibirsk, December 10-16, 2018. This year the School-Conference will be dedicated to the 110th anniversary of the birthday of S.L. Sobolev. 

The range of topics that are within the scope of the conference includes (but is not limited to): partial differential equations, equations of mathematical physics, ordinary differential equations, delay differential equations, operator theory, spectral theory, function spaces, embedding theorems, approximation theory, cubature formulas.

The scientific program will include lecture courses, plenary lectures, and short communications. The lecture courses are intended for young scientists in order to acquaint them with the current state of investigations on the above listed topics. By tradition, one of the lecture courses will  be devoted to S.L. Sobolev's article; moreover, this course will be given by a young scientist.

SECTIONS:

  • Partial Differential Equations

  • Differential Equations of Mathematical Physics

  • Differential-Difference Equations

  • Analysis and Related Questions

The working languages of the conference are Russian and English.

Technical support is due to the Limited liability company "Scientific Service".

   New information can be found here.

 


Last modified 09.09.18
Send your comments to sr@math.nsc.ru

С.Л. Соболев


посвященная 110-летию со дня рождения С.Л. Соболева

10
-16 декабря 2018, Новосибирск, Россия


  English
Сергей Львович Соболев
Новости
Программный комитет
Организационный комитет
Программа
Поддержка конференции
Регистрация
Тезисы
Размещение
Важные даты
Контактные адреса

 

Институт математики им. С.Л. Соболева Сибирского отделения Российской академии наук и Новосибирский государственный университет организуют Международную школу-конференцию «Соболевские чтения», которая продолжает серию конференций, посвященных выдающемуся ученому XX века Сергею Львовичу Соболеву (1908-1989). Конференция будет проходить в г. Новосибирске с 10 по 16 декабря 2018 г. В этом году школа-конференция будет посвящена 110-летию со дня рождения С.Л. Соболева.

Научная программа конференции охватывает следующие направления: уравнения с частными производными, уравнения математической физики, обыкновенные дифференциальные уравнения, дифференциальные уравнения с запаздывающим аргументом, теория операторов, спектральная теория, функциональные пространства, теоремы вложения, теория приближений, кубатурные формулы.

Программа конференции будет включать
циклы лекций, пленарные и секционные доклады. Циклы лекций будут прочитаны для молодых ученых, чтобы ознакомить их с современным состоянием исследований по указанным направлениям. По традиции один из циклов лекций будет посвящен работе С.Л. Соболева и будет прочитан молодым ученым.

Секции конференции:

  • Уравнения с частными производными

  • Дифференциальные уравнения математической физики

  • Дифференциально-разностные уравнения

  • Анализ и смежные вопросы 

Рабочие языки конференции – русский и английский.

Техническое сопровождение осуществляется при поддержке ООО «Научный сервис».

   Новая информация размещена в разделе «Новости».

 


Последние изменения внесены 09.09.18
Комментарии и замечания направляйте sr@math.nsc.ru