August 4-10, 2019, Novosibirsk, Russia


Program Committee
Organizing Committee
Invited Lecturers
Support of the Conference
Important DatesAbout Venue

The preliminary list of the invited lecturers will be updated.

  • Dinshaw Balsara (University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, USA)
    To be announced

  • Christophe Berthon (Université de Nantes, Nantes, France)
    To be announced

  • Christophe Chalons (Université Versailles Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, Versailles, France)
    To be announced

  • Juan Cheng (Institute of Applied Physics and Computational Mathematics, Beijing, China)
    Symmetry-preserving and positivity-preserving Lagrangian schemes for compressible multi-material fluid flows

  • Bruno Després (University of Paris 6, Paris, France)
    To be announced

  • Michael Dumbser (University of Trento, Trento, Italy)
    General relativity: a new frontier of numerical methods for hyperbolic conservation laws

  • Vasilii M. Fomin (Khristianovich Institute of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics, Novosibirsk, Russia)
    To be announced

  • Sergey Gavrilyuk (Aix-Marseille University, Marseille, France)
    Godunov approach in visco-plasticity : application to high-velocity impact problems

  • Armin Iske (University of Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany)
    On the approximation order of generalized Godunov schemes

  • Carlos Pares (University of Malaga, Malaga, Spain)
    Well-balanced high-order methods for systems of balance laws

  • Philip Roe (University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, USA)
    Designing numerical schemes for bandwidth

  • Tommaso Ruggeri (University of Bologna, Bologna, Italy)
    symmetric systems and rational extended thermodynamics

  • Giovanni Russo (University of Catania, Catania, Italy)
    High order shock capturing schemes for all Mach number flows

  • Vladimir M. Sadovskii (Institute of Computational Modeling, Krasnoyarsk, Russia)
    To be announced

  • Richard Saurel (Aix-Marseille University, Marseille, France)
    Modelling sodium combustion with liquid water

  • Rashit M. Shagaliev (Russian Federal Nuclear Center, Sarov, Russia)
    To be announced

  • Denis Serre (Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon, Lyon, France)
    To be announced

  • Chi-Wang Shu (Brown University, Providence, USA)
    Bound-preserving high order schemes for hyperbolic equations: survey and recent developments

  • Yoko Takakura (Tokai University, Kanagawa, Japan)
    Moving-coordinate method and its applications

  • Ben Thornber (University of Sydney, Sydney, Australia)
    Computations of
    compressible turbulent mixing: numerical methods and physics

  • Vladimir A. Titarev (Federal Research Center “Computer Science and Control”, Moscow, Russia)
    Numerical methods for model kinetic equations and their application to external high-speed flows

  • Eleuterio Toro (University of Trento, Trento, Italy)
    Godunov’s method

  • Elena Vázquez Cendón (University of Santiago de Compostela, Santiago de Compostela, Spain)
    To be announced

  • Gerald Warnecke (Otto von Guericke University Magdeburg, Magdeburg, Germany)
    Analytical and numerical results for systems of two-phase mixture balance laws